Related Pages: Ba-Gua    Star of David    Yin Yang    Compare   


Ba gua -
The bagua are eight diagrams used in Taoist cosmology to represent the fundamental principles of reality, seen as a range of eight interrelated concepts.

The 8 Trigrams
In the I Ching two three-line kua, or trigrams as they are called in the West, are combined to make a hexagram. There are eight trigrams altogether, each named for a specific attribute, and associated with specific corerspondences.

What are the Natural BaGua Directions?
Each Gua in the Bagua is associated with one direction.

(PDF) - Ba-Gua Compass
Ba-Gua, which means eight-sided figure, is an octagon that is placed over the floor plan of a house, room or office to locate the different life areas.